Planning-ness Brooklyn Presentation: Rethinking Media

I was asked to speak at Planning-ness in Brooklyn in September 2010. The specific request was to help planners rethink media. As I’m not qualified to do that, I instead asked them to help me rethink media outputs. I outlined the Media Design principles I harp about often, while citing examples from BBH New York (I begged forgiveness as I normally don’t cite our own work as examples, but didn’t have enough time to put together other ones). I then asked the planners in the room to use the work session period to help outline how they can get creatives to more consistently deliver media-minded work.

This is the presentation and outline of the work session challenge:

Leave a Reply

